Category Archives: Uncategorized

Thank you to our risk-taking teachers!

Thank you Ms. Smith, Mrs. Peterson, Ms. Koch, Mrs. Chambers, Mr. Burridge, Mrs. Lohmeier, and Mrs Boothe! These risk taking teachers were the lucky winners of the Pig Kissing Challenge. Each of their classes raised over $1500. Thank you for … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Leave a comment

Countdown to Hawk Trot! November 13

We have less than 30 days to reach our goal of raising $20K at the Hawk Trot this year! We’re on our way but we NEED your help! Please go to today and get those pledge requests out to … Continue reading

Posted in Hawk Trot, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Save the Date for Hawk Trot 2019!

Hawk Trot 2019 will be held on November 13th, 2019. Hankey students will join together to raise funds to support the Carl Hankey K-8 International Baccalaureate (IB) Program.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thank you CHIEF FUNdraisers!

A huge thank you to our Hankey families, friends and business donors! Hawk Trot 2017 was a huge success – your hard work has helped raise over $18,000 for Hankey’s IB program! Classroom Reward Winners! Middle School SOAR – Mr. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week 2 Hawk Trot FUNdraiser Classroom Totals!

Hawk Trot 2017 – Let’s FUNdraise for IB! Congratulations to Mr Paterno’s SOAR and Mrs Baldwin’s classes for winning this week’s fundraiser challenge! Make sure to get your pledges in for next week’s rewards – it’s going to be a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hawk Trot 2017 – Let’s FUNdraise for IB!

Get your running shoes ready, because Hankey’s 7th Annual Hawk Trot jog-a-thon FUNdraiser to support our International Baccalaureate (IB) program will take place on Wednesday, Nov. 15! CUSD provides support for Hankey’s IB program through staffing and professional development, but … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

CHIEF is pleased to announce your 2017-18 board in support of Hankey’s IB program: President: Lisa Briggs Treasurer: Susan Walker Secretary: Tonia Osborne VP of Fundraising: Ken Hewlett Parliamentarian – Kathie Zaharson Non-voting members: Middle School Liaison: Kimberly Ikeda Elementary Liaison: … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment